The Ultimate List Of Citations For SEO

August 9, 2018 by in category SEO tagged as , with 0 and 0
Home > Blog > SEO > The Ultimate List Of Citations For SEO

 

Whether you are a newbie or an expert in digital marketing, you’d come across the word “citations” at one point or another. But what are citations exactly and what is the role they play in Search Engine Optimization? How can you utilize citation lists to increase a site’s SERP ranking? In this guide, we’ll answer all these questions and more. Read ahead for the ultimate list of citation for SEO.

 

What are Local Citations?

In simple SEO terms, a Local Citation is any online mention of your business; its name, address or contact information. It is where your site or business is mentioned in other places on the internet. Citations can be acquired through local business directories, other websites, apps, or on social media platforms.

 

What are Local Citations for?

Citations, in a nutshell, enable people to discover local businesses. In SEO, they are often used to impact local search engine rankings. More specifically, citations help rank your businesses Google+ map listing. Moreover, they provide search engines with credible pieces of information regarding your business. Having local citations give Google the impression that your business is legitimate and trustworthy enough for their users.

If Google and other search engines find information about your business on other local websites and directories, they become assured that your company operates in particular locations. When this happens, your business information will be one of the first to come up on user search results.

In theory, having high-quality local citations lets your business acquire valuable backlinks. In SEO, backlinks are extremely important when trying to rank highly on Google search results. The more valuable backlinks a site has, the likelier it will appear higher on search engines, driving significant organic traffic, and basically more exposure to business.

 

List of Local Citations for SEO

Now that you understand the basics of Local Citations and how they can help increase a business’s online exposure, it’s time to find the best places to get them. Here is the ultimate list of local SEO citation sources.

Citations Source Web Address Domain Authority
Facebook www.facebook.com 100
Google My Business https://business.google.com 100
Apple Maps https://appleid.apple.com 100
AOL Yellow Pages http://yellowpages.aol.com/ 99
Bing http://bing.com/ 98
Foursquare http://foursquare.com/ 94
Yelp http://yelp.com/ 94
Yellow Pages http://yellowpages.com/ 89
Angie’s List http://angieslist.com/ 89
Merchant Circle http://merchantcircle.com/ 85
Manta http://manta.com/ 83
Super Pages http://superpages.com/ 82
Kudzu http://kudzu.com/ 75
Local http://local.com/ 72
Spoke http://spoke.com/ 71
Local.botw http://local.botw.org/ 71
Chamber Of Commerce http://local.botw.org/ 69
Community Walk http://communitywalk.com/ 67
Hot Frog http://hotfrog.com/ 67
Company  http://company.com/ 66
Brownbook http://brownbook.net/ 64
Tupalo http://tupalo.com/ 63
I-Begin http://ibegin.com/ 62
Where 2 Go http://where2go.com/ 56
CitySquares http://citysquares.com/ 56
Where2Go http://where2go.com/ 56
E-Business Pages   http://ebusinesspages.com/ 54
EZ Local http://ezlocal.com/ 54
Get Fave http://getfave.com/ 53
Cylex USA http://cylex-usa.com/ 53
Bizhwy http://bizhwy.com/ 52
Lacartes http://lacartes.com/ 52
Hub Biz http://hub.biz/ 49
My Huckleberry http://myhuckleberry.com/ 49
City Insider  http://cityinsider.com/ 48
N49 http://n49.com/ 47
Yello Yello http://yelloyello.com/ 47
Wand http://wand.com/ 47
Opendi http://opendi.us/ 47
Fyple http://fyple.com/ 46
Bizadee http://us.bizadee.com/ 46
My Sheriff http://mysheriff.net/ 45
Call Up Contact http://callupcontact.com/ 45
Find Us Local http://finduslocal.com/ 44
Smart Guy http://smartguy.com/ 44
WhereZIt http://wherezit.com/ 41
Wow City http://wowcity.com/ 41
Nexport http://nexport.com/ 41

 

About Michael:

Michael is an experienced leader and innovator with a long track record of successfully developing brands online. His proficiency in growing SaaS platforms, generating web traffic and global team building has aided in driving Newswire’s rapid growth. Michael strives to make Newswire a top PR distribution platform and the disrupter in the PR and Marketing space, allowing businesses to attract media attention without the need for high-priced agencies.

Add comment

Mike Khorev ©2008-2019 I Know SEO, Toronto SEO Expert, Specialist and Consultant. All Rights Reserved